Ways of Saying “I don’t Believe in Society”

The Lot Sproadically about the London riots:

Because I can

Because I can

I am frustrated by this trend of commentators imprinting their own political philosophies on a situation that does not neatly fit any philosophy or motivation.

[…]

You could boil down reactions to the question “Why did you riot?” to: I don’t believe in society: I don’t believe in consequences; I don’t believe I can succeed; I don’t believe in authority; I don’t believe I will ever afford these trainers; I don’t believe you will ever help me; I don’t believe I can be stopped; I don’t believe I am treated fairly; I don’t believe in money, etc.

All of these are a part of saying “I don’t believe in society”.

As this isn’t JR’s conversation, please comment there »
____________

Related
» “The King’s Speech”, March 9, 2011

